An Open Canvas

I like to see my room as a calming sanctuary. A place where I can look forward to retreat every night. This coming months, I am set on a mission to revamp my white wall.

It is probably the best time to get cracking because big J won’t be returning home anytime soon. This means I’ve the luxury of trial and error! Through this adventure, I promise her work (Your Sadness is Mine) which is currently on my wall will be in good hands.

For a start, I identified a few bedroom looks of my dreams. My favorite looks mostly include a comfortable amount of fresh green plants and some woody elements.

Or a minimalist invisible shelf to hold my books.

Love these wooden storage boxes that will definitely “pop!” in a small space. Do you know that we all have a tendency to view interior colours according to different percentages? You’ll notice that the rooms you like the most are almost invariably divided into percentages of 60-30-10. Typically, this means

  • 60% of the room’s color is the walls
  • 30% of the room’s color is the upholstery
  • 10% of the room’s color is, say, an accent piece or a floral arrangement

Deep down, I am really leaning towards the idea of a polka dotted wall. Well, because it looks the easiest to execute for a beginner and one can hardly go wrong with these prints! The possibilities are endless….

Looking forward to get those creative juices flowing. A daunting yet exciting task awaits…

Leave a Reply

