Bare Basics

September has come and gone by so quickly. It is indeed tempting to look back and reflect on what has already happened, what made us down and what was once enjoyed. As this month comes to a close, I remind myself to turn my eyes forward and focus on what is waiting to be enjoyed and savoured… I hope your week has gone well. Mine, was filled with little pleasures like receiving news that our entry submitted for a photo competition got shortlisted in the finals but also experienced some unexpected twists, literally. Last thursday, my neck muscles underwent a minor sprain. Why and how my neck got twisted remains quite a mystery. I recall soaking in the goodness of my morning shower and minutes later, I emerged from the bathroom with a stiff, painful neck…Recalling this incident to my friends only re-emphasized how amusing this experience was. In the end, I was persuaded to consult this grand master and thankfully, the pain is slowly wearing off.

It’s a lazy Sunday afternoon. I’m slowly coming out of my weekend revelry and thinking what needs to be done for the week. I hope October presents exciting opportunities ahead… I’m beginning to settle to this new groove of juggling school and work which certainly does spice up my weekly routines a bit!

Before I forget, I’d like to share this minimalist jewelry line by Kathleen Whitaker. I don’t usually bother wearing ear jewelry but I think this collection has re-inspired me to do so! That said, I hope all of you have awesome plans that involve refreshing yourself, creating, and preparing for the next week to come.

Photo credits 1 | 2 | 3 |

Leave a Reply

