3D Virtual Try-On Eyewear

(img credits to unruly things)

Ditto is a new e-commerce site selling a wide collection of designer glasses and frames. It uses a revolutionary, fuss-free technology to let shoppers virtually try on glasses that fit your face size and shape before deciding to buy on their site. Apparently it analyzes 150 facial points on your face, so I’d say it’s a pretty accurate recommendation. So I played around with it, turning my head from side to side for like 3-5 minutes and tada! Here are two successful dittos after several attempts that I like.

photo 2 (35)photo 1 (35)

Hahaha! I’m not sure if these wide frames really suit my east-to-west face but I sure enjoyed the process. It’s really quite fun..so go on, get your webcams ready and hop over to Ditto for a personalized prescription.

Leave a Reply

