and on Sundays we rest

(photo via here)

Quote of the week: “If my mind can conceive it and my heart can believe it, I know I can achieve it” – Muhammad Ali

Wow, the past few days have been a complete whirlwind of emotions. From excitement to panic to mental exhaustion and then the feeling of achievement, thank goodness this first week of June is over! A brand new week tomorrow also means a step closer to a very familiar scenario among many of you – entering the rat race! The heat is definitely on. However, the last thing I’d want is to get caught in this slippery career slope that far too many people can unknowingly become trapped in.

I remember receiving my first paycheck a few years ago. I was working full-time for a year with FARM. The amount wasn’t much but quite decent for a Poly grad. I was so excited and decided I needed to reward myself by buying something nice. I splurged on a $100 dress from Massimo Dutti that month. It felt so good and more satisfying than depositing a chunk of my pay in my savings account.

Come this July/Aug, history will repeat itself again. I’ve thought about it and these are two top things on my crave-list!

muse2

(photo via here and here)

1) Everlane’s Coin Pouch in Lake

“Simple, diminutive and useful” – this coin pouch is perfectly convenient for lunch breaks. Available at Everlane store. Based in California, they do not offer direct international shipping as of yet but you can consider using a forwarding service.

2) Code Deco Perfume in George scent

I first came across with this local brand at “Kapok” pop-up store during National Design Centre’s opening. Drawn by their clean and sleek bottles, I randomly reached out for this scent called “George”. The owner describes this scent as suitable for those with “fiery temperaments and soft hearts”, with notes of rose, sweet nutmeg, ginger, peppercorn, vanilla and musk. This fragrance is simply one of its kind.

You can know more about this brand at their online store or In Good Company.

photo (3)

 

Have a brilliant week ahead everyone!

 

 

Leave a Reply

