Sunday Market Cafe, Lim Tua Tow Rd

 

photo

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetphoto 2

photo 1-2

E and I made a trip to Boundary/Serangoon area over the weekend. Brunch was at Sunday Market, 22 Lim Tua Tow Road. There are really so many cafes springing up around Singapore lately, I often wonder where is the best place for brunch. Apart from serving yummy scrabbled eggs, what makes a great cafe for me will be the feel or ambience of the surroundings. Not too noisy or cramped seating space. My experience at this cafe checked all the right boxes for me.photo-2photo 4photo 2-2

The eclecticism in this cafe can be attributed to its Asian-fusion menu and interior design. I heard raves about their signature Sirloin Rendang Toast from a couple of food blogs. So quirky and it sounds like something my father will enjoy. I never had an adventurous palate. Rather, I could have scrambled eggs for all three meals and be very contented. When you eat as many eggs as I do, you tend to figure out what works and what doesn’t.  Fortunately, my Smoked Salmon & Cheese (topped with scrambled eggs) was done just right – fluffy and light. Considering E finished his portion of Eggs Benedict, I’m guessing his was pretty decent as well. To beat the summer heat, the refreshing aromatic taste of their Ice Chai Latte was very satisfying.

photo 4photo 5-2photo 1photo 1

Sunday Market cafe occupies the former premises of The Factory cafe. Just a 3-min walking distance from Paya Lebar Methodist Church, their big red social media wall located at the cafe exterior is quite easy to spot from far. Overall, the experience here was certainly positive, including their efficient and friendly service. Go there once, be there twice.

Sunday Market Cafe
22 Lim Tua Tow Road
Singapore 547772
Tel: 6287 8880

Visit their Facebook page here.

 

Leave a Reply

